Diary Of A New Author – Part Eight

  
Today was quite an interesting day! When I used to dream about being an author, one thing I imagined was being invited onto talk shows… David Letterman, Craig Ferguson, Jimmy Fallon… I used to imagine what I would say and, if I was asked an amusing question, what my reaction would be (hopefully something witty and hilarious, not embarrassing…) And then, I became and author, and I was asked to be apart of a web series by my publisher!

Yes, it’s all very exciting. Today, after a long day of filming, talking extremely fast, shaking in fear and laughing nervously, I have triumphed and have completed my first interview as an author. The host Christine Madafferi, who I had no idea was actually a scriptwriter who worked on the set of the old kids TV show ‘Round the Twist’, was absolutely amazing and so kind. She was a real joy working with.

I also met some other authors of who also work for my publisher – the lovely Hayley Lawson-Smith and the charming Max Davine, both of who were extremely kind and easy to talk to and get along with. They both inspired me to continue writing, as both have released some really interesting books which I will definitely be reading! It’s great to finally meet authors who are everyday people like me… It’s always good to surround oneself with like-minded people 🙂

It was a wonderful day, I have to say, and it was such a great opportunity. I’m truly blessed with all that’s been happening regarding my new novel, and hopefully there’ll be a whole lot more exciting things to do in the future!

ASJ PUBLISHING are releasing a web series called ‘Creatives on the Couch’, a series of which I am a guest author on. The series is currently in production and will be released later in the year. More information can be found at: 

http://asjpublishing.com.au/about-us/asj-multimedia/asj-creatives-on-the-couch/

2 thoughts on “Diary Of A New Author – Part Eight

  1. Greetings I am so delighted I found your weblog, I really found you
    by mistake, while I was researching on Aol for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would
    just like to say thank you for a tremendous post
    and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the moment but I
    have bookmarked it and also added in your
    RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more,
    Please do keep up the excellent jo.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your lovely message. I appreciate it more than you know and it’s very encouraging.
      I hope you will always stay encouraged and motivated in whatever you do and whatever you decide to do in the future.
      Thanks once again, and have a beautiful day.

      All the best,
      Danielle M Maistry.

      Like

Leave a Reply

