The Diary Of A New Author – Part Two

So my publisher informed me of the artist who creates the art for the book covers and told me to get in contact with him. He’s quite nice, and sent me a form to fill out. I knew exactly what I wanted for the cover, but my artistic computer skills are absolutely terrible so I couldn’t do it by myself, and I didn’t want to seem demanding and headstrong by telling him what I wanted, just in case it didn’t work out for some reason.

Nevertheless, I told him exactly what I had imagined in the nicest way possible, and before I knew it, I received three ‘mock images’. I almost cried! They were absolutely beautiful. It was as if he knew exactly what I had wanted. 

It looks absolutely amazing… I won’t be surprised if people buy this book just for the cover! 

I cannot wait for the next steps. But until then, I really need to start thinking seriously about a title for this book… 

Leave a Reply

